Warwick School District

Knowledge, Skills, Values Warwick Home Page

WSD Celebrates Staff and Retirees

WSD Celebrates Staff and Retirees

Warwick School District congratulated and celebrated the accomplishments of district staff members today during an end-of-year staff appreciation and recognition program held in the Warwick High School Performing Arts Center.

The district-wide event began with a welcome from Dr. Timothy Quinn, Warwick School Board President, followed by remarks from Warwick Superintendent Dr. April Hershey. 

Years of service awards were given by both the Warwick Education Association (WEA) and Warwick School District, culminating in recognition and honor of the 23 retirees from across the district.

Director of Buildings & Grounds, Thomas Becker, was the sole administrative retiree. Instructional Staff Retirees included: Sheryl Chivinski, Adrienne Dale Dodds, Edward Hartmann, Laurel Hess, Deborah Incorvati, John Mousetis, Paige Parks, Lori Schlotter, Lorrie Schonour, Sandy Stehman, Kay Wenger, and Melissa Woodruff. Support Staff Retirees included: June Carvell, Irene Eshleman, Dorothea Kerstetter, Deb Kreider, Kenneth Longenecker, Patricia Lorraine, Jacqueline Malec, Patricia Polt, Rosemarie Walsh, Claude (Sam) Young, Jr., and Frank Yunginger.

Lisa Hochreiter, WEA President, and Dr. April Hershey closed the program with best wishes for a great summer break.